Saturdaily

sirpoopsalot

Diabloii.Net Member
Saturdaily

Although I posted in the Fridaily 6 hours ago, it's now officially Saturday here (by all of ~35 minutes), and there's been a change of plans...

RL: I was going to get up in about 5.5 hours and try skiing again on my recently broken/healed foot. However, I had about 14 different phone calls tonight, one of which was a from a guy trying to sell a car that I've been trying to find for the last ~6 months (for which I've been saving $$$ for ~18 months). He's flying out of town in the afternoon, so that means that I'm going down to Denver for a test drive tomorrow morning.

Hopefully that works out - I've seen this car available a total of 7 times in the last ~5 months, and this one sounds closest to my wish-list (low mileage, private seller, model-details, etc.). $25k is a lot of money though (I don't ever remember spending more than $10k on anything before - ever), so I'm kindof nervous about potentially spending that much money.

The other 13 calls I mentioned... baah... one good and a dozen annoying. Oh yeah, the hockey game was cool though. I did the designated-driver thing, for which my liver is grateful.

D2: I just received Dickenson (from Skunkbelly's tourney) tonight, but I doubt I'll play until the evening. Maybe sooner if I'm not out driving my new car, but I'd rather spend the day cruisin'.

have fun
everyone

pancakeman

Diabloii.Net Member
I have a question:
Are these (Insert name of day)dailies to be written by designated people, or what? I see one by you a lot, and then there are ones by other people. I'm confrused.

sirpoopsalot

Diabloii.Net Member
Typically, the dailies have about 10-20 regulars, so often times one of them starts it. I'm definitely a regular spammer in the dailies.

However, it's pretty much a 'first come, first serve', so if you want to start a daily, you just have to beat someone else to the punch. Feel free to step in at any time.

Brak

Diabloii.Net Member