Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Saturdaily

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by sirpoopsalot, Nov 18, 2006.

1. sirpoopsalot

sirpoopsalot IncGamers Member

Saturdaily

Although I posted in the Fridaily 6 hours ago, it's now officially Saturday here (by all of ~35 minutes), and there's been a change of plans...

RL: I was going to get up in about 5.5 hours and try skiing again on my recently broken/healed foot. However, I had about 14 different phone calls tonight, one of which was a from a guy trying to sell a car that I've been trying to find for the last ~6 months (for which I've been saving $$$ for ~18 months). He's flying out of town in the afternoon, so that means that I'm going down to Denver for a test drive tomorrow morning.

Hopefully that works out - I've seen this car available a total of 7 times in the last ~5 months, and this one sounds closest to my wish-list (low mileage, private seller, model-details, etc.). $25k is a lot of money though (I don't ever remember spending more than $10k on anything before - ever), so I'm kindof nervous about potentially spending that much money.

The other 13 calls I mentioned... baah... one good and a dozen annoying. Oh yeah, the hockey game was cool though. I did the designated-driver thing, for which my liver is grateful.

D2: I just received Dickenson (from Skunkbelly's tourney) tonight, but I doubt I'll play until the evening. Maybe sooner if I'm not out driving my new car, but I'd rather spend the day cruisin'.

have fun
    everyone

2. pancakeman

pancakeman IncGamers Member

I have a question:
    Are these (Insert name of day)dailies to be written by designated people, or what? I see one by you a lot, and then there are ones by other people. I'm confrused.

3. sirpoopsalot

Typically, the dailies have about 10-20 regulars, so often times one of them starts it. I'm definitely a regular spammer in the dailies.