s/s ww barb...oops?

subversal

Diabloii.Net Member
s/s ww barb...oops?

Well I had been away from D2 for 5 years (I sold my uber account right before expansion came out) and I just started playing 2 weeks ago... and I failed to check this site and forums to help prior to building aforementioned barb...

Ok he is level 66 now and some key skills are:
Maxed WW
Maxed Sword Mastery
5 in IS
11 in Shout
9 in BO

my equip setup is:
Death Colossus Sword
Mosers Blessed Cir Shield (socketed with Pul and a Pdiamond)
Decent rare war belt (def need to upgrade)
War Trav Boots
Crown of Thieves
A +2 masteries and 7% ml and some resists ammy
Manald Heal and Raven Frost ring(s)

Now from what I have read this setup and build isn't the way most would have gone... although I was nostaligic for my ol S/S WW barb

Any insights on equipment ie what needs to be changed/upgraded?
If I should scrap him altogether and build another barb?

I am in Hell act 2 and I am gettin creamed more often then I'd like (I am only 66 tho)

I do have some items for trade so I hope he isn't totally lost (still have 3 imbues and 2 socket quests rewards)

Thanks all for any input...I really missed this game and glad to be back just wished I had remembered this site :)

Qotsa

Diabloii.Net Member
hmmm. Max BO before you max anything else. Get a storm shield. Get an arreats :)

Eilo Rytyj

Diabloii.Net Member
Death is too slow for WW, get something else. A non-eth Fury Balrog Blade would be better.

Look up on weapons that hit the fastest WW breakpoint. You need to be whirling at the fastest speed to maximise your damage output.

To give you an example, a Colossus Sword needs ~45% IAS on-weapon to reach the fastest speed. Death has no on-weapon IAS, you're attacking at half the speed, effectively halving your potential damage.

AlmostInfinity

Diabloii.Net Member
I take it that this is for pvm?

Skills
max: ww, bo, mastery, shout