Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

RWM for Mac... http://chrisclarke.co.uk/ Down :(

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by HiQ, Mar 22, 2017.

  1. HiQ

    HiQ Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone have a mirror for http://chrisclarke.co.uk/ ?? I'm desperately looking for RWM for 1.13 for Mac, but every site I can find just links to Chris' site and it's down. Help!!! Thanks.

    EDIT:
    It's back now btw - Thy
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2017
  2. GalaXyHaXz

    GalaXyHaXz Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Hello and welcome to the forums. I don't have Mac but it's a lot different than the windows version. I.e. no -direct txt support. If you will provide the patchd2.mpq file, I can make you the rwm. You could also get wine and run the windows version.
     
  3. HiQ

    HiQ Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks! I can't find a patchd2.mpq file anywhere though. Really hoping someone has a mirror or a copy of the RWM for mac kicking around.
     
  4. GalaXyHaXz

    GalaXyHaXz Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    173
    I think the file is called "Diablo 2 Patch" as they don't have extensions on mac.
     
  5. HiQ

    HiQ Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You have a PM!
     
  6. GalaXyHaXz

    GalaXyHaXz Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    173
    ffs and HiQ like this.
  7. HiQ

    HiQ Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You rock!! It's working beautifully. I assume don't try to login to B.net with this file? But I can just swap back the original and I should be good to go?

    Thank you so much!
     
  8. GalaXyHaXz

    GalaXyHaXz Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    173
    You can still login to bnet as the Patch is client side. It shouldn't effect you and get you banned. But if you want to play it safe, just swap it out. Mac has no -direct -txt, so you can't just make a shortcut :/
     
  9. Thyiad

    Thyiad Moderator Single Player, D2 Assassin, Barbarian

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    15,022
    Likes Received:
    239
    Trophy Points:
    488
    Ok I messed up. I was moving my site, and forgot about all the D2 stuff. Trying to sort. Any files downloaded from anywhere not my site, use at your own risk.

    EDIT:

    SITE NOW BACK
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2017
  10. ffs

    ffs Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1,501
    Likes Received:
    2,803
    Trophy Points:
    188
    @GalaXyHaXz I LOVE YOU. :) How come this is apparently so easy yet nowhere to find on the internet... Great stuff!
     
  11. maxicek

    maxicek Moderator Single Player

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    5,973
    Likes Received:
    1,660
    Trophy Points:
    535
    What Mac / Mac OS are you running?

    D2 for Mac was broken when they removed Rosetta support, has only been fixed with 1.14 version.
     
  12. Rulf

    Rulf Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello!
    I'd love to get this to work but I have no idea to place the "diablo 2 patch" file, could you help me?
    I play the 1.14 version.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page