Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Runewords and Mercs

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by GriswoldsApprentice, Jun 28, 2005.

1. GriswoldsApprentice

GriswoldsApprentice IncGamers Member

Runewords and Mercs

I am new to the barb world. I have been playing mostly paly's (not hammerdins), but I have acquired most of the IK set so I decided to give it a try since they look pretty cool.

Anyway, my question is...Does the "-x% to enemy resist" apply to everyone, or just the person who has that item?

The reason for the question is that I was thinking of using an A2 merc with Blessed Aim to help with AR and equiping him with Doom/Dragon/Dream. This would give Holy Freeze/Fire/Shock and lower cold resist.

Sound good? Or am I way off?

*Beelzebubba USWest Ladder

2. acceleration turkey

acceleration turkey IncGamers Member

-resist only applies to the wearer. moreover, i think it only applies to the weapon, meaning if you are dual weilding and you have -resist on one weapon and hit with the other, the -resist wont be in affect. if the -resist is off-weapon then both weapons would have the feature.

3. GriswoldsApprentice

Thanks. I thought that might be the case. Do you still think the Doom/Dream/Dragon setup is still viable?

4. batuchka

batuchka IncGamers Member