Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

runeword edge dosnt work?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by killmesh, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. killmesh

    killmesh IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    runeword edge dosnt work?

    i use a program called runewizard where u tell it what runes you have and it tells you words that are available. saves lots of time but i decided id make edge cause it looked wonderful and was just what i needed the runes arent exactly valuable but i still wished i hadnt wasted them tir ,tal and amn but i guess i did
     
  2. HBeachBabe

    HBeachBabe IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    the latest batch of runewords are Bnet only
     
  3. logger120

    logger120 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    yup. those that say ladder beside them are only available on bnet ladder.
     
  4. killmesh

    killmesh IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    ty but man i wanted that bow sooo bad
     
  5. Nightfish

    Nightfish IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3,909
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    347
    There's always the runeword mod. Though I can't really see what edge would be so damn useful for. Okay, it's nice for shopping and thorns helps summoners a bit but that's about it.
     
  6. omgwtfbbqpwned

    omgwtfbbqpwned IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    7,044
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    166
    There's a Bnet Runeword Patch somewhere in these forums. =D
     
  7. logger120

    logger120 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    yeah edge is killer for the price. if you want it that bad i guess you have to start a bnet account or check out some mod/hack programs. i believe i have read that some of them allow use of the ladder only runewords in sp, but i have never played with a mod so i dont know for sure. besides if you want to be active (besides posting) in these forums mods/hacks are not allowed.
     
  8. killmesh

    killmesh IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    meh id just assume not use mods
    But when the new patch if one ever comes out will have those on it right?
    and if it does will my bow turn into edge?
     
  9. Nightfish

    Nightfish IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3,909
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    347
    There is not going to be another patch. If there was it might contain the new runewords for SP or it might not. No way to tell unless you ask people at blizzard. But seriously, I doubt there is going to be another official patch. The only reason they'd make one is if it paid and it won't. Simple as that.
     
  10. foosnark

    foosnark IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    You do know they just patched StarCraft, right? And that StarCraft is 2 years older than D2, nevermind D2X. There's still hope. :)

    (Just last week I saw Diablo I on a store shelf still...)
     
  11. water_moon

    water_moon IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Get with the times. They are now. You just have to anounce it.

    edit: here's the thread.
     
  12. logger120

    logger120 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    143
    i meant participating in giveways, trading, and tourneys. using mods is frowned upon if you wish to does these things. but this deosnt need to turn into a argument about mods. i just mean to clarify what i was saying.
     

Share This Page