Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Runeword Bows... which one ?

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by UnRegistred, Apr 9, 2005.

1. UnRegistred

UnRegistred IncGamers Member

Runeword Bows... which one ?

I'm new to runewords bow.

I read the entire D2 faq but still have few questions

There seem to be several good bows out there (apparently better than Windforce which i still doubt), but these bows are so out of reach for noobs. The runes required are so hard to get.

Until today, i though there was only two Bows but i came accross this list.

1) Brand Matriarchal Bow
    2) Breath of Dying Crusader Bow
    3) Breath of Dying Hydra Bow
    4) Fortitude Matriarchal Bow
    5) Hand of Justice Matriarchal Bow
    6) Ice Grand Matron Bow
    7) Phoenix Matriarchal Bow
    8) Brand Grand Matron Bow
    9) Faith Grand Matron Bow +1 All Skills
    10) Ice Matriarchal Bow
    11) Phoenix Matriarchal Bow
    etc...

Now i was wondering if someone could tell which one is best to have, why do they have different names .i.e ( Breath, brand, faith, ice). The parts to collect to craft the bow you beleive is best and what make that bow the best ?

2. Chimaira

Chimaira IncGamers Member

The new hot bow is Faith...preferably in a Grand Matron Bow, although you could get unlucky on the Fanatiscism aura roll and get a low one, which is bad for reaching the last breakpoint.

I'm not sure how much you actually know about Diablo II...but the difference in names is caused by them being different runewords. Runes are items that you can find, like gems and then socket them in items...If you socket them in the correct order, you'll get a runeword with lots of special bonuses.

You can go here and read more about runewords...

http://www.battle.net/diablo2exp/items/runewords.shtml