Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Runemaster for Avenger???

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by gzvernon, Apr 5, 2004.

1. gzvernon

gzvernon IncGamers Member

Runemaster for Avenger???

Heres the deal i have a 5 socket Rune master in waiting for my lv 84 Avenger, he is using a 319% nord's at the moment & needs a "poor man's BOTD" as i like to call it. My Runemaster has 5 sockets & was wondering if 2 sheals would be enough for IAS & 3 ED% jewels would be enough for this weapon to be effective in hell, i AM NOT A RICH CHARACTER so puting ohms in it would be out of the question,I looked at the Blood weapon crafting recipe for the zerker axe but my Runemaster already does 264% damage so making one might be kind of pointless if i can make this one work.

So my question is would 2 sheals & 3 high ED% jewels do it for me or not?

thank you in advance for reading

2. gzvernon

please can someone help me with this?????

3. ventilator

ventilator IncGamers Member

Ettin Axe starts at 16 FPA. With 40IAS from 2 Shael you hit 12 FPA (34% breakpoint, which you'd also reach with Shael/IAS). Next BP are at 50%, 78%, 120% and 215%. 12 is actually quite slow imo, but your decision.

4. MeBrutox

MeBrutox IncGamers Member

That would not be too bad, if you had highlords wrath, and some gloves that gave you 20%, for a total of 80% IAS including the 2 shaels, this would give you the 10fpa rate, which is not too bad, with 120% and 215% needed for the final break points. All though, personally, I think there are better weapons out there

5. wisedoor

wisedoor IncGamers Member

It is a bad avenger weapon. It is a nice fana zealot weapon. Trade it if you want to make an Avenger.
    IMHO best avenger weapon not accounting rares are
    Horazon Tornado (ethzod if you can) <=- for avengers, it´s better than stormlash
    Doom Warspike
    Griz Caddy
    Beast Zerker
    HoJ Phaseblade
    Djinn Slayer