Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Rock on

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by sloan, May 17, 2005.

1. sloan

sloan IncGamers Member

Rock on

Good evening.

I am a newbie.

Perhaps I'm posting on the wrong forum or this has already been asked but I'll fire away.

What drew me to this game was mistakenly browsing to a Paladin-Class forum such as this (might even be this one , whatever). I'm a big fan of Fantasy , Paladins and Knights in general.

Anyway , I was quite intrigued about the Freeze-Alot , or whatever it is. The Zeal Paladin that uses Holy Freeze. I decided to try and join the fun.

So at the point I'm at now , I have :

1) Bought and installed the game.
    2) Made a Paladin who is level 25/Ladder/USWest
    3) Spent his points in Zeal/Holy Freeze/ Resist Cold

Ok , so now *drum roll*

Now the newbiest of the newb question of them all:

And I quote (myself) -

"How the hell do I use Zeal and Holy Freeze in unison, or in some kind of combination?"

The INSTANT I (scroll my mousewheel) to Zeal from HF , my freeze effect ends. Those lumbering frozen giants all wake up and start hacking me , and my 132-173 Holy Freeze dmg (ok I have crap gear so far) turns into 23-53 Zeal dmg. How the heck! My guy seems to take everyone apart pretty well with H/Freeze alone , but how do I incorperate Zeal into the equation , or more likely , when? I've tried various ways of switching faster , but I would have to have the reflexes of a housefly to cash in on what's left of holy freeze by the time I scroll to zeal. Then again , I am a newb.

I'm doing OK on most things just using holy freeze, but I'm barely using Zeal at all and it seems a waste of points. One place where I do seem to switch back and forth a little easier is on bosses. Man some of them like Isual ? sp? The first dude in act4 and Duriel seem to take forever.