Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Ribcracker Fury Druid - Uber Killer Guide

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Bjam, Sep 14, 2006.

1. Bjam

Bjam IncGamers Member

Ribcracker Fury Druid - Uber Killer Guide

All this time, and this is my first attempt at a guide (so be kind).

About this guide:
    This guide gives a very detailed account of what gear, skills, and strategy helped me to beat the mini-Ubers and the Tristram-Ubers with a reasonably affordable 2-handed Fury Druid. It also describes why certain items and skills were selected. It covers only a limited amount of alternative equipment in order to avoid the speculative "this should work" conjecture that isn't backed by actual experience. I will let others post regarding any success/failure using different weapons or skill sets. I look forward to constructive input and hopefully a few success stories.

Gear Basics:
    Weapon: Upped Ribcracker (of course) Zod'd if eth, Shael'd if non-eth (mine is eth, 272% ed).
    Why: Lots of great mods including 50% CB, 50% FHR, 50% IAS, 100% bonus to defense and more (plus it's in the title)

Armor: CoH Dusk Shroud
    Why: This is by far the most expensive "must have" item in this build, but it's non-negotiable IMO. This armor has everything we need, huge resists, DR, LL, +20 strength, and +2 to skills, I suppose a Fortitude would work, but vs. the Ubers the difference in damage would be negligable and you'd really miss the resists. The armor doesn't have to be made in a dusk shroud, but it's ideal because this a low strength build. However, if you already have a CoH in a nice AP for example, that's fine.

Helm: Jalal's Mane (socketed with Um or a resist all jewel)
    Why: Loads of great mods make this a no brainer, and it's cheap too

Boots: Goreriders (mine are average and non-upped)