Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Request Information regarding Sorc. Abiilities...

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by Bloodrapture, May 14, 2005.

1. Bloodrapture

Bloodrapture IncGamers Member

Request Information regarding Sorc. Abiilities...

My class of choice has always been the Barbarian. I've built Whirlwind Barbarians, Frenzy Barbarians, Berzerker Barbarians and Singer Barbarians. This is my first attempt at a Sorceress; indeed my first attempt at anything other than a Barbarian.

I've done quite a bit of research already (Yes, I read the stickied guides and looked at the past few months of archived posts. Not to mention visited several other sites.) yet I still have some questions that are unaswered.

I want to build a Sorceress that is not commonly used, which immediately ommited both the Meteorb and Frozen Orb builds. The place is crawling with those damn things. I do understand that they are popular because they are the most viable builds, but I still wanted to be something different; something challenging yet at the same time fun. I decided to create a Lightning Sorceress. Her magical abilities with Lightning will be devestating indeed, but Lightning Immune creatures is what is going to pose the entertainig challenge.

I play on the Ladder/USWest servers. I primarily play alone, strictly PvE, and since this is my first Sorceress, am going to be completely untwinked.

I. My first question is in regards to the importance of Vitality vs. Energy. I keep reading people sware by Vitality. Vitality being life, is the most important attribute, regardless of Class.

Does the same hold true for a 20 Telekenesis/Energy Shield Sorceress? If close to 80% of all inflicted damage is being taken directly from Mana, is health really that important? Would you suggest a Tele/ES Sorceress for PvM purposes over the use of a shield, or a raw damage build?