Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Regarding Runewords and Uniques

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by wcumac, Oct 15, 2006.

1. wcumac

wcumac IncGamers Member

Regarding Runewords and Uniques

So I was just wondering what some of the Diablo players out there think about runewords on battlenet. Lately when I've been playing I havent seen a lot of people worrying about MFing anymore. I cannot blame them really, a lot of uniques and sets have been pushed to the side. As everyone knows runewords are the name of the game, and "pwning" is a top priority. So much that I notice a lot more players are hesitant to "run" to Baal or Diablo or anywhere really in fear that their character is going to die. The sorceress class known for their teleporting ability is less likely to teleport than the Hammerdin. Which makes me wonder if having runewords so largely used was a good idea. I just started playing Diablo a couple months ago, and from what I can gather from the chit chat on battlenet a lot of these runes are duped. Also I didnt play Diablo prior to 1.09, I actually started playing in late 1.09 and a lot during early-mid 1.10. From what I can remember though, my expieriences were a lot more fun. Does anyone have any opinions on why Blizzard doesnt try to come up with a dupe prevention method? Is it just inevitable that dupers are going to find a way around their system? Whats going to happen to counterbalance out characters extreme effectivness with runewords? And more importantly whats going to happen to all the uniques we used to use? Sorry if this post is in the wrong place, but I had to try to get this out.

2. Merick

Merick IncGamers Member