(Re)Introduction

Franko

Diabloii.Net Member
A type of re-introduction, since apparently I no longer have any of the information I'd need to retrieve my old account. That's okay, as the old one used the name I went by during my days of playing Brood War which are long behind by now. So goodbye to the long abandoned Bull(R) (Joined Feb 13, 2004; Last seen Jun 5, 2010) and hello to Franko.

I've been pretty absent from D2 for many years. Part of that was going through college and deciding it was best to give up computer games until I graduated... of course only after I almost failed out due to WoW. Once I got back into gaming, I moved into the new hotness that was D3 (it was okay) and Path of Exile (racking up 3333 hours so far according to my Steam profile) which consumed the majority of my gaming time. I still play PoE for a bit every new season, but am definitely feeling the burn out of due to the sheer number of things they throw into the game and the inevitable power creep that makes it all feel less rewarding to me. I suppose in many ways I also find that I've started to lose interest in the direction games have been taking recently (needing heavy time investment in group play to succeed -- be it leveling up at the start of the season, or to farm items/currency, or worse something like paragon levels).