Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Rate my Necro MF gear/run

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Masicher, Apr 18, 2008.

1. Masicher

Masicher IncGamers Member

Rate my Necro MF gear/run

I'm new to Diablo2. although I do have a roomate that played it (so he gives me pointers) but he never played a necro so I am Just gonna throw my MF gear out there to see what changes i can makebeing that I am not funded.

I play on Useast.

I have Summon skeletons/Skeleton mastery/Amplify Damage and corpse explosion maxed (like the fishyguide says)

My stats are as follows at level 80 so dont recomend somthing I cant wear.
    Str- 118 (for marrows when I am not MFing)
    Dex - Base

Helm
    3pTopaz crown 72%

Chest
    3ptopaz mesh armor 72%(I know I can get a 4socket but I am unlucky i guess? alwaqys find 4os armors i cant wear)

Weapon 1
    Gull dagger 100%

Weapon 2
    Spirit Rw Crystal Sword (switch for skeles/revives)

Shield1
    Rhyme Rw Boneshield 25%

Shield 2
    Rare Overseer Skull +2 necro skills 20 allres +2summonresist

Gloves
    37% chance guards

belt
    30% Goldwrap

boots
    Rare 18%MFboots with 30cold/light/fire res 50% extra gold

Ring 1
    Stone of Jordan (for mana and that +1 skill)

Ring 2
    Naglering 23%mf

Amulet
    +3 summon Skills

Also I have a Gheed's Charm with 28% and another 15% from Small charms

Merc has Insight RW in an etheral Partizan (So i can cast more Corpse explosions) an etheral Crown of theves and Duriels shell

This leaves me with 420% MF
    and I have level 28 skeles backing me up (when i switch to summon)

I usually run the pit and when the game is permed i bring my 82 hammerdin to open Cow level then I run that. Worldstone keep can be hard sometimes soi usually aviod it (physical immune Flying things with the red bolts)