Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Rantings

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by HellsAngelIzual, Aug 30, 2006.

1. HellsAngelIzual

HellsAngelIzual IncGamers Member

Rantings

I've been playing D2 Battlenet for 5 days straight. I can't even believe the frickin LAG. No matter what game you are in, you will lag. And Chaos games are the worst. Great players die because they don't even know if they're being attacked because nothing on their screen is moving!

And speaking of Chaos games. I love how you can't find a decent frickin Chaos game anymore. The basic rules that most people follow in a Chaos game is that if you set up the game, you run. Today I went into a game and someone sat there telling me I was a noob and various other unfriendly names because I wouldn't run. My character has decent mana so I can cast a lot without worrying about potions. In fact, I only need mana potions when there's a mana burn monster. But my life and attacks are way down so I can't run. That is why I don't make Chaos games, I join, so I can help attack, not to run.

I also hate it when you're in the middle of a Chaos game and you see "So and so was dropped due to time out." So basically, Battle.net just dropped them because they fail to come to Diablo's needs because WORLD OF WAR CRAFT IS SO MUCH BETTER. WELL IT'S NOT, OR ELSE EVERYONE ON D2 WOULD'VE LEFT BY NOW AND THESE THINGS WOULDN'T BOTHER ME.

The dropping and the "Failed to Join Game" thing is happening WAY to frequently. What happened to when Blizzard actually gave a damn about Battle.net?