Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Quickie question about /players command

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by BuFa, Jun 8, 2005.

  1. BuFa

    BuFa IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Quickie question about /players command

    Erm . Excuse my noobieness, but I must ask X.x .

    When you use the /players x command , if you save/exit the game (not exit the game back to windows though), and restart it with a character (suppose I'm doing pindle runs... which I am :D )

    Does the number of players stay in there? Or do I have to type it every single time I start a game ? I have noticed that sometimes it stays other times it doesnt, but it might be the lack of sleep =/

    Thanks in advance,

    BuFa the moron
     
  2. ahcw

    ahcw IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    It stays until you completely exit the game.
     
  3. farting bob

    farting bob Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    6,129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, it will remain as players 8 or whatever until you close diablo. So if you switch characters from a P8 character to something about to try and kill the ancients in hell, dont forget to switch it down again. :thumbsup:
     
  4. BuFa

    BuFa IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Thanks a bunch for the awesomely quick reply :thumbsup:
    And sorry for the stupidity -.-
    *removes shin guards* have a go at it :p
     
  5. killian27

    killian27 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Really? So, you are saying that if I save and exit, then click single player, then choose a character, when that game opens it will already be players8? I dont think so. Occasionally I forget to type players8 after i saveexit, choose same character again... i always figure it out about two swings in... when the chunk of health i took was too much for players8. So, maybe i misunderstand???
     
  6. Hrus

    Hrus IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    7,279
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    346
    Believe it, Player settings will still be the last you used. FBob and ahcw are both right.
     
  7. killian27

    killian27 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Well Ok, good. I am very glad that i was wrong, will save the pain of keying:lol:
     

Share This Page