Quick Question on Crushing Blow

seige

Diabloii.Net Member
Quick Question on Crushing Blow

I'm a complete nOOb when it comes to the in game mechanics, so I must apologise for this question.

I've been doing NM Meph runs and have picked up Guillaume's Face for Zanarhi.

My Question is:

Does CB work with a merc. He's currently in NM running Meph. It tells us that he has a 35% chance to do cb. Do Mercs get this. Thanks for your replies.

- Jas :howdy:

Devastatius

Diabloii.Net Member
seige said:
I'm a complete nOOb when it comes to the in game mechanics, so I must apologise for this question.

I've been doing NM Meph runs and have picked up Guillaume's Face for Zanarhi.

My Question is:

Does CB work with a merc. He's currently in NM running Meph. It tells us that he has a 35% chance to do cb. Do Mercs get this. Thanks for your replies.

I'm almost completely sure it DOES work with a merc.

-Bugatron

seige

Diabloii.Net Member
Forcefeedback said:
Yes it does. It's very very useful against bosses.
Thank you both for you replies *hugs*
I have found out that it does. The way that Mephie is dying on players 3 in NM is so cool.
Added that he just dropped Tals Helm as well for me brings me to a really good night :D
Thanks again.

Sledge

Diabloii.Net Member
you should be able to get a hone sundan(45% CB) from NM meph too with a little perseverance

good luck :)

seige

Diabloii.Net Member
Sledge said:
you should be able to get a hone sundan(45% CB) from NM meph too with a little perseverance

good luck :)
I so wish Sledge.
Guillaume's Face has really cut down the time that I have to sit around killing NM Mephie. From 3+ to about half that. With 6 def and -20 res I don't want to be there too long.
I've been running him for about 90 mins or so now, second time. Mostly blues will drop but the occassional green and burleywood drop which makes it that much better :D
Hope your well :)

Sledge

Diabloii.Net Member
seige said:
I so wish Sledge.