Questions for Diablo 2

happy_story

Diabloii.Net Member
Hi people, i have a noob-ish question about Diablo 2. I used to play the game literally all the time when i was a kid, but that was more than 10 years ago, and i have forgotten a lot of stuff. So i started playing the game few weeks ago, i already finished all the quests with the Barbarian, and now with Necromancer again, but i have few questions. Now when i try to enter the game with the Nec, i am given the option to choose between Normal and Nightmare. Hell is not available yet. Do i have to now finish all the quests on a Nightmare mode again in order for Hell to become available? Do i have to literally go through every single quest again, or can i just go for the last boss only?

Also, i currently use the bone spear as my main weapon. It's on 12 level, and the damage it does is about 250. I watched some of the high level Necromancers on YouTube, and some of them were level 80 and their bone spear had something like 3000 damage, and it was on 40 something level. I notice that, with every new level the bone spear damage increases with about 20. So, how is it possible for bone spear to make 3,000 damage on level 40? The math doesn't add up. Are these characters have something else that gives them so much damage, or is it solely the leveling up of the bone spear?

onderduiker

Diabloii.Net Member
You need to kill the Act boss in each Act of Nightmare before you can enter Hell, but you only need to complete the quests required to achieve this (although completing some optional quests for the rewards is still recommended).