Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Question(s) About Soloing Elemental Druid

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Deciett, Apr 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deciett

Deciett Banned

Question(s) About Soloing Elemental Druid

Hi, I'm a little new to the whole druid ordeal, but i know what the gist will be.
    So... the question is all to the strategy. I am a Wind Ele. Mostly i would like to know:

1) Which Merc/What Difficulty/What type?
    2) Should i use Nightwing's w/Enigma or CoH w/ Lore?
    3) I use nado on Magical immunes and A.Blast or twister on phys-immunes
    right?
    4) How many points in minions? What type of Minion? Do i Use a Vine?
    5) Is a Solo Winder Worth making???
    6) Can i run Baal Easily???

Thx in advance to all of you Druid people out there.. hoping i get a vet or two...

2. corax

corax IncGamers Member

1. act 2 NM Defensive, Holy freeze

2. IMO Nightwing's/ CoH is best. but then again i am biased gainst enigma

3.Tornado will be your main attack and it does physical damage. Hurricane will be your backup which does cold damage

4. max oak sage. 1 grizzly. 1 carrion vine. the grizzly and vine are optional. the oak sage is after tornado synergies are done. although 1 point at lvl 6 is a good idea

5. do a member search for 'strijdje' then check out his lvl 99 wind_whisperer thread. so yes, it takes some getting used to for the aiming but its fun

6. with good gear and a good map yes. check ^ 5

3. Sint Nikolaas

Sint Nikolaas IncGamers Member

Is this for Single Player, or Battle.net?