Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Question from a not-so-newcomer..

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Starseed, Apr 6, 2004.

1. Starseed

Starseed IncGamers Member

Question from a not-so-newcomer..

I've been playing D2 for quite a few years now, not since it originally came out but I'd say since around the .06 patch or so. Anyway, I've had my ups and downs, been rich, poor & in-between; ran most of your cookie-cutters but I'm wondering: is there actually a way to get impressive gear without spending 3/4ths of my life MFing for it? It normally doesn't bother me but I'm moving back to Chicago in 2 months transferring colleges. Between school, work and having a life again (which I'm predicting will mean very little time for D2 unfortunately), I'd love to make a Zealot. However, with my blizz/mf sorc.. chances are by the time I MF enough to get him gear, I'd probably have something short of a few weeks to play him, heh..

So like I said, just wondering if there was a less time-consuming way to deck my char out. I understand that trading is going to be unavoidable and I have no problem with that, but is there something I can do to have trade-worthy items without spending day upon day memorizing every square inch of Durance in Hell difficulty? :p

2. Icarus

Icarus IncGamers Member

collect lots of flawless gems - transmute them into perfects, and trade them for items here at the forums. prices for decent items usually should be pretty affordable.

i'm not sure of any quicker (legit) way to acquire items, other than doing hours of countless pit/meph/baal runs.

3. Starseed

Starseed IncGamers Member

You know, that's one of those things that's so obvious I didn't even think of it. :lol:

I'm not gonna stop meph/pindle entirely but between those two options, I think things may actually work out. :thumbsup:

4. dang79

dang79 IncGamers Member