Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Pyromancer: Can it and has it been done?

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by DarkSatyr, Apr 14, 2008.

1. DarkSatyr

DarkSatyr IncGamers Member

Pyromancer: Can it and has it been done?

I'm pretty new to Diablo, I played it a bit when I was younger but it's really only a few days since I started up again. I'm learning fast though and have thought up a build that has some support and hybridization from other guides I've read, I call it the Pyromancer and am wondering if its viable.

Clvl 1-5: 1 pt skele, 1 pt skele mastery, 1 pt teeth, 1 pt amp dmg, 1 saved

6-11: 1 pt MG, 2 pts skele mastery (SM), 1 pt CE, 2 saved, 3 saved total

@ 12: 3 pts skele mage (SM2), 1 pt GM, 0 saved

13-17: 4 pts GM, 1 saved

@ 18: 1 pt BG, 1 pt BS, 0 saved

Gear/Stats thusfar: Stack Str for good gear, 0 dex, alternate vit/en.
    Keep starting wand or replace with one that has Skele or AD, maybe teeth.
    Socket stuff for + health and mana, regen will be potion based.

Q's on this part
    I'm gonna do solo-6 or 8, what level should I take on Andy?
    Do i really need IM or LT to take on Andy?
    My friend told me to just run through this part w/o picking up gold, that its not worth the time to move/click, is this true? If so how do I get money @ this stage for early wands?

19-23: 3 pts GM, 2 pts SM, 1 saved (i think u get a tome)

24-29: 1 pt IG, 1 pt SR, 1 pt IM, 1 pt LT, 3 pts GM, 0 saved

30-35: 1 pt FG, 5 pts GM, 0 saved

Gear/Stats: You have a lot of stats, keep on stacking Str till 75 (I've seen a lot of debate over this #, but @ this point in the game/my outlook I'm gonna leave it @ 75) and alt vit/en.
    Forget the +skele on wands, look for +CE or +AD or even +BS
    You don't need +cast time gear because you are not a primary nuker with only 1 pt in BS. Start to accumulate good sockets and yellow stuff.
    Blah blah IG lightning resist socket boss stuff.