Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

PvP Dtail/Dtalon Help

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by InfiniteWisdom, Feb 10, 2004.

1. InfiniteWisdom

InfiniteWisdom IncGamers Member

PvP Dtail/Dtalon Help

Hello,

Well first off im not very experienced with asns at all, espectially MA ones. Basically my question is about DTail and DTalon for PvP non-ladder. I don't public duel and the gear that is used is only things we can find, we don't trade for things. Therefore things like Enigma and the other higher end items just don't exsist there. I would like to make an asn for PvP which isn't going to be so gear dependent which the DTalon build seems to be. I've read the guides above and im interested, but don't have anywhere close to the gear they are listing.
    Questions:
    1) DTalon doesn't work well with charges correct?
    2) Does DTail work well with charges then?
    3) For PvP, which route would be better without the "godly" gear, Charge up skills with DTail or DTalon?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I just realized when leveling this asn that I have no idea which way I wanted to go, thought some feedback on the issue would help some.

Thanks

2. Lunatic

Lunatic IncGamers Member

1) correct. Dtalon works better alone then with charge-ups.
    2) It works really nice in conjunction with TS. And CS if you need leech.
    3) Dtail sucks for pvp. :) Dtalon is ok to decent , if you know what you're doing. But even then there are better pvp builds out there. Trappers for starters. But these require some nice +skills to shine. And some mana too so you don't run out when casting a few traps.

3. C-Beat

C-Beat IncGamers Member

DTalon is not just "ok to decent"....it's great!

Dflight+Dtalon is imo one of the best skill combinations out there. It's also pretty easy to kill hammerdins and other casters with it.

C-Beat

4. kardinaal

kardinaal IncGamers Member