Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

PvM Poisonmancer help request

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by smithaliscious, Jun 3, 2008.

1. smithaliscious

smithaliscious IncGamers Member

PvM Poisonmancer help request

Hi all,

I recently started playing D2 again, and I currently have a level 85 lightning sorc for MFing. I want to make a Poisonmancer, but as I was searching for guides, I could only find PvP poisonmancer guides (and one guide for an MF poisonmancer, but I don't need him to MF--the sorc does this more efficiently, I think).

Here is my current plan: max the 3 poison skills, 1 point in CE and single points in Lower Resist + prerequisities. I'm interested in hearing your opinions on how I should spend the rest of my points. The only exception is I don't want any skeletons (just my preference for this character). Clay/Blood/Iron golem? More points in curses? Bone wall/prison for crowd control? No equipment advice is needed.

Thanks! :jig:

2. NumtyDoo

NumtyDoo IncGamers Member

Re: PvM Poisonmancer help request

I have made a few poisonmancers now and here is how I would spend the rest of those points.

1 point in revive (let +skills bring it up) will help with your boss killing/meat shield/light crowd control requirements.

Attract/confuse/DV (just 1 point in these) should cover your emergency/tough crowd control needs. I like max DV, but since you need LR for max killing speed and to break immunities, I wouldn't rely on it for this build.

Then I would max CE, this skill is just sick, and nice to have. Not all poison immunes are breakable, and the ones that are will still have positive poison resist after LR and -%psn resist. Enemies that have positive poison resist really, really, slow you down. A couple of CE's will clear the screen of these trouble makers.