Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

PvM Fire Claw/Armageddon Druid

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Scudstorm, May 21, 2008.

1. Scudstorm

Scudstorm IncGamers Member

PvM Fire Claw/Armageddon Druid

Hello

I'm new to the Druids world, and would like some opinions on this build.

I got the idea basically while reading SSoG's Kodiak Druid, Armageddon variant. And I thought: hey, why not have FC as main melee attack instead? Both FC and Armageddon would have 1 less synergy, it's true, but maybe it can work out.

Basic skill plan is:

20 Fire Claws
    20 Armageddon
    20 Firestorm (or Molten Boulder?)
    20 Volcano
    5 Fissure (to double Armageddon length)
    1 Werewolf, 1 Lycanthropy
    1 Oak Sage, 1 Poison Creeper, 1 Raven, 1 Spirit Wolf, 1 Dire Wolf
    1 in all the pre-requisites.

This will be finished at clvl 90, which is a reasonable point to stop as I personally never was able to go further. More points will go into Oak Sage, so that it can last more than a dozen seconds in Hell...

Gear-wise, I'm planning the following:

Weapon: Shael'ed Azurewrath (will it hit 5 fpa breakpoint as with hunger? with 5% oias of course)
    Armor: Duress
    Shield: Any Spirit, as this Druid doesn't spam his elemental attack
    Helm: Jalal's
    Boots: I'll need some resists. Maybe some rares. Gores if resists are okay.
    Ring1: Raven Frost
    Ring2: Dual leach and/or res ring
    Belt: Arachnids (for dmg), String (for dr and leach)

As for gloves and ammy, as I have to get oias here, these setups would work:

Dracs + Highlords or
    Lavagouts + Any ammy, probably resist ones (Maras? expensive :lipsrsealed:)

Throwing in a Torch (Druid ones aren't very expensive), I should be able to get max resists in Hell.

This char is meant to be able to play in Hell and have fun (not cast a portal every 30 secs to fill up pots and heal). It's basically a Kodiak, with a different main attack skill.