Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Problem Prospering in the Diablo 2 Economy

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by edthemetalhead, Aug 13, 2010.

1. edthemetalhead

edthemetalhead Diabloii.Net Member

Problem Prospering in the Diablo 2 Economy

Hey guys, this is my first thread :jig: So, here's the deal. I just started playing Diablo 2 after a year and the new patch seems to be very different. Prices of items that can be magic found aren't worth as much as they did before. I spend nights and nights of magic finding and doing key runs and I realized that 3 keysets weren't worth a high rune anymore. I need a Lo rune really bad to make fort but it seems impossible to acquire those items. Any item I attempt to trade isn't even worth half of a hr. Can someone please help me out? Once I get a Lo rune, i can start doing ubers and get some wealth by selling torches. I don't have much to offer but please post what you want for the Lo. I play USEast Softcore ladder. Thanks! :wink:

2. Gorny

Gorny Banned

Re: Problem Prospering in the Diablo 2 Economy

Welcome to the forums, please take a moment to read the forum rules (my signature, the stickied threads in this forum and the general rules linked from the top of every forum.), we have a Trade Value Forum that you can use to determine the value of an item or what you can get for what. We also have a set of TradeForums, so be sure to check them out and use the one that suits you (after reading the trade forum rules)

Welcome and enjoy your stay.

3. edthemetalhead

Oh alright, I hope I do and thanks

4. Black Lotus

Black Lotus Diabloii.Net Member

There is a number of poorman uberrunning guides. Although it depends on what character you're playing, actually ubers are doable with some pgms worth (especially with low mods), and no uber runeword armor is a must.
    After all, I find it fair that 9keys not worth Lo or Ber.

5. edthemetalhead