Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Problem here...

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by futbALLa, Aug 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem here...

    K i got restricted from my realm (UsWest) but the other realms work fine.
    and i tried every hour to logg in but it kept sayin this.. for about 7 hours :|
    And now when i try to logg in it says...
    "Unable to connect to Battle.net
    Please check your blah blah blah..."
    Wtf is this? My connection is fine.
    I have a laptop so i went wirless and i got connected thro my neighboors internet im guessing and i could logg in on bnet and on my account. But this was EXTREMELY LAGGY. So there was no point in doing that.
    So i don't no whats going on it went from restricted from this realm when i logged in on my account to Unable to connect to battle.net.
    I understand the Restriction prolly cuz i made games to fast from mfing or baaling.. i dont use bots or any of that crap.. so i was wonderin wat this is?
    its been like 10 hours and i cant play :| and im really anxious cuz i just made a ladder charcter and got some nice hi runes which i want to... well u dont care about that part ahaha but yeah. Help would be nice thank you seeing as blizzard forgot about diablo and dosnt care anymore. Thanks in advance :)

    :smiley:
     
  2. Inokis

    Inokis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    99
    You have an extended IP restriction. You need to contact tech support and see if they can do anything, otherwise all you can do is wait it out.

    If you have a dynamic ip address that gets assigned every 24 or so hours by your isp, you can try rerolling a new one with ipconfig /renew; if you have a static ip address there's not much you can do.
     
  3. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
    or you can wait til the temp ban is over, then try again
    the more you try the longer the ban will last
     
  4. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I know which kind of IP I have? static or dynamic?
     
  5. thegiantturtle

    thegiantturtle IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    How do you connect to the internet? Who is your ISP?

    If you connect with a cable modem or through dsl, you can try turning off your modem for a minute or so and turning it back on. If you have a dynamic IP address, this may reset it.
     
  6. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I have Telus ADSL.
    So i gotta turn off my Modem for a minute and my ip adress wil lchange?
    -ty
     
  7. Inokis

    Inokis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    99
    That depends on two factors:
    Whether the modem reset falls on the ip cycle for the isp
    whether you have a dynamic ip address

    Dynamic IP addresses are reassigned by the isp approx every 24 hours or so. If you connected sometime today, and had been disconnected for a bit then that probably means you have the ip address updated already. If you have been connected for a while, longer than 72 hours for example, then either disconnecting and reconnecting should give you a new ip address or using ipconfig /renew should.

    You can also check your network settings. If you open your network places (found on desktop), select "view network connections" on the left menu bar. Right click on the icon that represents your modem dial connection, not the local area connection.
    select properties.
    Go to the networking tab.
    Select the TCP/IP protocol.
    Hit the properties button.
    You should see a couple of areas in the next dialogue box. On area is for IP address and another for DNS. If the box for ip address has "select ip address automatically" then this usually indicates a dynamic IP address assigned from the ISP. However thats not always the case.

    You can also see your current IP address in the network connections window by clicking on the dialup connection and looking at the details on the left menu bar.
     
  8. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K i did what you said.
    And yet i am still unable to connect.
    I fcuking hate bnet.
    its been 2 fcukin days now.......
    Any other suggestions?
    O and Inokis thanks SOO very much for ur help :)
    I know it didnt work but still u tried atleast lov u :p
     
  9. Ce Olba

    Ce Olba Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you hate Battle.Net so much, why would you want to go back to there, as that will most likely only result in another issue like this one?

    Contact the damn tech support via e-mail and that could solve it.
     
  10. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Thanks for your stupid reply.
    As if I didnt no to msg blizzard. I did they never awnser its been 2 days.
    They forgot D2 exists.
    So i decided to look for help elsewere and here i am askin ppl who atcualy play d2 and know it exists to help me.
    I do hate battle.net BUT NOT DIABLO. I liek to play diablo with my friends but Bnet acts really gay sometimes. I want to go back on so i can play with them. Understand now ? smartas$.
     
  11. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
    can you log into another realm?
    if you cant your key is banned

    ip bans can last 2weeks or more

    bypassing the word filter may get you temp/perma-banned here
     
  12. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yah i can logg into all the other realms.
    Just not UsWest.
    Thanks.
     
  13. Ce Olba

    Ce Olba Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I reported this post for both being rude and bypassing the wordfilter.

    If you want to play the game and not on Battle.Net, play on Single Player.

    Blizzard has not forgot about Diablo II, they are just too damn busy. You should of course try re-emailing them.

    Blizzard could not possibly forget that Diablo II exists, it's their probably second-most known title after WoW.

    You really shouldn't act so offensive, these forums are not the streets and these forums got their private rules. These forums are also a private area where things like freedom of speech does not necessarily exist, as it's like being in someone's house after their invitation. They can throw you away if you act bad.

    I was just asking a normal question.
     
  14. thegiantturtle

    thegiantturtle IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    I believe that will send the info just to Elly. She doesn't seem to come around too often, so it might help to send a PM to krischan or the friendly mod of your choice.
     
  15. Ce Olba

    Ce Olba Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, thanks for the tip!:smiley:
     
  16. futbALLa

    futbALLa Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ce Olba the thing is that i came here to ask for help to get fix the battle.net thing so i can go back to playin online with my firends. in single player u cant do that now u can huh ? stupid.
    And ur stupid reply merely stated that i should quit playin d2 so that i dont have problems like this. thats y i said it was it a stupid ****ing [post i came here for help not for ppl to tell me to quit . go ahead send this to the mods like i give a **** i came here for help and to use forums and u come adn tell me to quit d2. GG. faggot
     
  17. Ce Olba

    Ce Olba Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    4,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I helped you by telling the obvious. I also asked a polite question, I never told you to quit.

    Also, you're only making your own situation worse by calling me names. Most likely:
    A) The topic will be closed OR
    B) You will be temp-banned OR
    C) You will be banned permanently

    Well, I guess it's time to see what will happen.
     
  18. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    30,231
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Trophy Points:
    416
    Closed until further notice.

    I'm not moderating this forum, so I will wait for Elly. If she's too busy, I will take action action myself.
     
  19. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    30,231
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Trophy Points:
    416
    As I was asked to take action here and Elly seems to unavailable atm, I will do what I would do if this happened in the Europe trade forum.

    futbALLa, you have been banned permanently for severe flaming.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page