Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Presentation of myself!

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by drmalawi, Aug 1, 2017.

1. drmalawi

drmalawi Diabloii.Net Member

Hi I am new to the forum! I mostly play single player. My favourite chars are Barbarian and Paladin and I love to do unusual things with them. I use GoMule and a RWM when I play.

On my youtube channel I display some of my builds and I intend to do some playtroughs with commentary as well https://www.youtube.com/user/malawigw/videos

I live in Sweden and is between 30 and 35 years old. I took a break playing d2 and did play d3 instead for awhile. I work as a math and physics teacher at high school. I also have a PhD degree in physics and love to lift weights at the gym.

2. drmalawi

3. Noodle

Noodle Moderator

Cool! I look forward to following your progress!

4. drmalawi

Thanks! I have never played Hardcore on single player (untwinked) before, just on ladder

I am gonna add commentary, but I don't have a proper microphone yet. Our microphone was stole from our storage room a few months ago and did not have a reason to buy a new one until now :)

5. drmalawi

Status of my most played characters (if nothing else is stated, they are SC twinked)

Most recent Pat/Mat:
    A kick-trap hybrid Assassin using the Rift runeword and Lawbringer on switch. I only put skill points into Dragon Talon, Burst of Speed and Death Sentry (for a challenge I suppose...). Guiliams face, upped Duriels shell, Crafted blood gloves with res and IAS, double upped Goblin Toes, Stormshield, Ammy with +3 to traps. Merc: same old act 2 Holy Freeze
    The Rift runeword was totaly OP and really fun to use! I have to try it on a conviction zealer sometime soon.
    Current level: 82
    Only the final baal wave was troublesome since I teleported to town just before which makes all corpses go away... (noob mistake)

Frostdin