Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Poor Hammerdin Help, and Strategy

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Kunivek, Mar 28, 2005.

1. Kunivek

Kunivek IncGamers Member

Poor Hammerdin Help, and Strategy

I just started playing 5 days ago, after taking a year break, so naturally i am very poor. From previous experience, i decided to make a hammerdin, because they can become decent mfers, and they have great dmg/ survivability -- which helps when you are trying to get to hell meph or D to mf. Also i am playing on US West ladder, so if you think you can help me, private message me. My gear is as such:

Stealskull Casque

Spectral shard ( found ) -- i have enough wealth to trade for a wizpike, and i can certainly make a spirit runeword, but im not sure what in. Is atma's wail armor a good trade for a wizpike? I have a few other things i could trade but nothing better than that (pgems too).

Skin of Vipermagi ( 32 all res and 279 def -- not sure if i should up it or not... not that i have any of the runes to do that... )

Rare paly shield ( very horrible -- 16 all res, + str, 2 unused sockets) I will probably make a spirit shield instead, as soon as i find a good def, 4 socket paly shield with around 30 or more base res to all.

Bloodfist gloves cause i cant find anything better but im sure i could trade for some frosties ( much needed because i have low mana ) or magefist even though i already hit the 75 fcr breakpoint.

Manald heal
    , rare res ring with 7 all res and +13 to dex and i also have a bunch of rare fcr rings.. but they arent really needed.

Sanders boots

Thundergod's Visor ( i use a + 15 to str ring to help me put it on, then i take the ring off and put the real stuff i use on... not sure how it works, but it does).