Pole Barb Build, suggestions welcome.

votek

Diabloii.Net Member
Pole Barb Build, suggestions welcome.

So I recently started a Polearm-barb. Probably wasn't a "perfect" build but to each his own. I still have a ways to go on items but I wanted to put some screenshots up and see if anyone had any suggestions. Also, I haven't played many barbs in the past (usually necros) but this one has been a LOT of fun to play.

I've been playing on and off since the game came out (back when lance barbs cleaned house :laugh: ). Anyways, I started playing again and decided a polebarb would be my first real built-up character. So far, so good. But I have a long way to go with items. I thought I would mention this because a lot of the posts and guides on diabloii were helpful to me and made it easy to just start right up.

End-Goal:
Topped out high-dmg and range pole barb. Right now I'm topping out at about 15K max WW dmg (with concentration), which is not enough. I still want more.

Current Setup:
Eth BOTD Giant Thresher
Fortitude
Arreat's (Ber)
Raven Frost x2
Gore Rider
T'Gods
Rare Gloves

Future Setup:
Better BOTD
Better Fort (Higher-def armor)
Amulet
Good Leach ring.
+Skill charms
+Dmg small charms
Call to Arms

Act 2 Might Merc:
Dream Diadem (equiped)
Pride Eth Colosus Volgue (not yet made)
Chains of Honor Boneweave (not yet made)

Screenshots:
Stats: http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/6521/screenshot003cx5.jpg

Giant Thresher: http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/9861/screenshot004jd3.jpg

Armor: http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2711/screenshot007th9.jpg

Gloves: http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/2219/screenshot008bn7.jpg

Barloc

Diabloii.Net Member