Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Poison + lightning, but not fury

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by xen, Jun 4, 2015.

1. xen

xen Diabloii.Net Member

I would like to create an Amazon that does a melee lightning attack (Lightning Strike) together with a distance Poison throw (Plague Javelin). I want to couple it with a holy freeze merc.

Is this at all feasible?

I mean for hell level. I have not often played Hell, this is my first build on Battle.net (closed) and my first real Hardcore character.

I could imagine most of the points going into damage skills rather than evasive stuff or a valkyrie.

Lightning Strike has four synergies and of course Plague Javelin only one.

Diversity is key in my builds but it's hard to do with the synergies. Fully synergizing Lightning Strike together with Plague Javelin requires at least 100 points. I would like to just rest it easy on that with 30 points in poison and ~50-60 in lightning. That doesn't leave much room for anything else.

I have in the past found that while Lightning Strike is an attractive idea in principle, in practice Fury played much easier. I might just drop the whole melee thing but I have fancy for it. More to say about dual immunities or even single immunities of course.

Only lightning just doesn't cut it for me. I think the easiest build would be Lightning Fury + Plague and then a Valkyrie to go with it. Perhaps even Charged Strike + Fury is even more possible. Lightning Strike seems to be a difficult beast.

I'm a relaxed player, I don't mind if it goes more slowly. Also Safer. I don't know how to trade yet and If I will be able to. I have Always played on SPTF but I don't agree with their rules. I want to try it on battlenet this time. I'm not even sure if I'll have much time to play. The downside of battle.net might be that trading is even harder compared to the SPTF forums.