Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Poison immunes and lower resist

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by xyzthorakzyx, Jun 1, 2005.

1. xyzthorakzyx

xyzthorakzyx IncGamers Member

Poison immunes and lower resist

I have a question about how poison immunities really work. Sometimes I can break mosters that are poison immune with a lower resist and sometimes I can't, why? Will it be possible to break these guys with more lvls in lower resist?

Let's say I hit an immune monster with a lower resist -60% and then I have further -enemy poison resists on my items, how much resist do they actually have left then?

2. FrozenSolid

FrozenSolid IncGamers Member

Im not an expert but here goes...

First of all only lower resist and conviction aura can break immunitites.
    -psn res on items only helps if the monster isnt imune.
    When you try to brake an imunity I think the -res is divided by 3.
    Ie. if you have a lower resist curse with -60 you can only break monsters with 119% or less psn resist.
    60 / 3 = 20
    119 - 20 = 99

Im not sure if Im entirely correct but someone will know ;)

3. HarbingersOfSkulls

HarbingersOfSkulls IncGamers Member

I'll save the math for MM...he likes that kind of stuff.

Most of the time...LR will take away the immunity against most monsters...only against certain champions it doesn't matter how much you have...they still won't break. Though they are mainly in hell.

Death's web with 5/5 poison facet...3 pieces of trang's..and LR will take away all immunity that most have.

HoS

4. Mad Mantis

Mad Mantis D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator