Player setting and rune hunting question

CrustyRusty

Diabloii.Net Member
So, I've been playing single player for a few months now and I've amassed a pretty ok selection of junk. I've been hunting for runes off and on at travincal and LK and wanted to check my understanding of player settings. I've been running trav at /p3 since it's super fast and the no drop chance in minimal, or at least that's my current understanding. For LK I have been running at /p7 because more stuff drops from the chests, but from what I've read player setting has some effect on what runes drop. I'm playing 1.14D and haven't seen much specific info for that patch, but I figured that something will drop eventually regardless of player setting and I may as well enjoy all the other stuff I find. Anyway, should I adjust my player settings for these runs? Thanks for any input you might have!

pharphis

Diabloii.Net Site Pal
types of runes dropped depends on player setting ONLY for objects like superchests, and /p7 is your best bet in 1.14 since it's the same as 1.13d for patterns.

for council and other targets, you are right to try to maximize drops per min and /p3 is often your best bet, but it really does depend on build, area and playstyle (and map). My guess is that /p3 is probably what you want for council but that's just a gut feeling ;)

CrustyRusty

Diabloii.Net Member
For sure, I've been trying to keep an eye on my run times as well. Trav is a bit slower, but the pally is gets it done on /p3 in like 35ish seconds on average. It's only a little slower than LK, and is a nice break from the monotony. I've been considering a barb build for trav but I need at least one more Lo rune to make it sufficiently ridiculous. I have the vex runes for dual hotos, but I really want dual griefs. One of these days it'll happen... Anyway, thanks for the info! I appreciate it!

krischan

Europe Trade Moderator