Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Photoshop help...again.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by {KOW}Spazed, Feb 5, 2004.

  1. {KOW}Spazed

    {KOW}Spazed Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Photoshop help...again.

    Gah! I got the pen tool to work and I can use it to it's full potential, but I still have a problem.
    http://www.eyesondesign.net/pshop/pattern_wire/wire1.htm Is this tut I am trying to do yet I get stuck on step 4/5 I can't get the lighting effect filter to work. It is just greyed out text. This is making me really mad. Anybody have a clue what I am doing wrong? I will post up pics if you need em.


    *Runs screaming down a hallway and knocks self out on low hanging pipe*
     
  2. fiend!

    fiend! Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    as much as I'd like to know, there's only one thing I can do for you.

    bizzumP! [bump in a ghetto way]

    Actually while I'm on it...is bumpin a bad thing? I'm not a spam freak or anythin.
     
  3. Akira

    Akira Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Bumping is generally frowned upon here, if someone can answer it they probably will before it sinks to the depths, else all is lost.
     
  4. {KOW}Spazed

    {KOW}Spazed Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well it depends on the time that posters are on. What if I posted this when all the PS users were asleep? Then what huh?


    Anywho bumping is generally not a good thing I wouldn't make it a habit.
     
  5. Akira

    Akira Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Then they'd probably have the sense to check the first 2 or 3 pages after they wake up if it's been a busy posting day like i do.
     
  6. rodigee

    rodigee IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Did you make a new layer and fill your selection with the grey color?
     
  7. {KOW}Spazed

    {KOW}Spazed Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Followed the directions word for word...why won't it work!?
     
  8. Silvermyst

    Silvermyst IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    122
    K, I'm not sure as there's no pics from your side. But it sounds to me that in the Lighting Effects thingy doodle, you're missing the "alpha 1 copy" channel in the "texture channel" box. Thats what should define the 2.5D effect of the lighting.
     
  9. {KOW}Spazed

    {KOW}Spazed Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will check out what you said and get some pics up soon.
     
  10. {KOW}Spazed

    {KOW}Spazed Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. gaoneng

    gaoneng IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Solved the problem yet? Works fine for me. Methinks it's gotta do with your color settings - lighting effects work in RGB not grayscale...

    edit: just go edit->mode->and change grayscale to rgb, should work, I tried.
     
  12. {KOW}Spazed

    {KOW}Spazed Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    11,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now I feel extra stupid.....I have RBG set as default.....how did it change? Anywho I can hardly beleive I didn't notice this before. I mean I was missing channels.....*Smacks self with stupid stick*
     

Share This Page