Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Perfected PvM Hybrid Build... Need Feedback

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by insotae, Mar 6, 2004.

1. insotae

insotae IncGamers Member

Perfected PvM Hybrid Build... Need Feedback

Hello!
    I started playing Diablo 2 about a year ago and I've been using an Amazon ever since I've started. Heck, the only other classes I've ever even touched were Sorceress and Paladin *shrugs* :p
    So I play online and read forums to try and come up with the perfect PvM build in order to play with.
    So i've done some experiments and trials to see which skills that would help me the most in the increasing difficulty of Normal, Nightmare and Hell. Seeing that normal mode is a bit of a cakewalk, I'll mention the least about it. Of course, the first 20-40 levels (depending on when you get to nightmare) could be the most important levels for a build, its quite simple for a hybrid as I will soon explain.
    This apparently is my 3rd try and making an effective hybrid, my last two had late game troubles so I took late game NM and Hell into account for this re-vamped version of my build.

I don't think I'll write a huge book on stats and skills for my zon, but I will provide a range and a layout of my plan to clarify any misconceptions.
    As for things like MF, Equipment and Mercs, I will spend very little time talking about them because if I didn't, I would be writing a FAQ. Make no mistake, this will not be a FAQ :p

Attributes?
    For attributes, there are two ways of approaching it. You could save up all your attributes and only use them when you think you need them.
    For instance, if you need a certain amount of strenght in order to use some of your items, you could just dump a whole bunch of saved points into strength in order to use it.