Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Patriarch Jorah, a Bear Druid's journey

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Naturallog, Jul 2, 2015.

1. Naturallog

Naturallog IncGamers Member

Let me preface this by saying I've never made a bear before and had no idea what I was doing. This was definitely the sloppiest build I've ever gotten to Patriarch. Oddly enough, it was also one of the easier ones. I learned a lot, and now know how to build a truly spectacular bear. I named my druid Jorah because I read too much of a certain book series, shoved some low level gear on him, and began his adventure.

When I started playing Jorah I wanted to try out a bear druid with a bear companion, mostly because the few druids I played in the past were either elemental or fury wolf. I'd never really touched the summon tree except oak sage. What I ended up with was sort of a disaster, but somehow wasn't half bad to play. Most of the time it was pretty enjoyable, actually. I cleared a lot of areas I could have run through just because smacking stuff was fun. Anyway, here's how Jorah ended up after clearing Baal, with maul stacked and auras up:

LCS.jpg

Weapon- IK Maul
    Helm- Jalal's
    Armor- Durel's Shell
    Gloves- IK gloves
    Belt- IK belt
    Boots- IK boots
    Amulet- Highlord's
    Rings- two rares, one 5% ML one 8% LL.

He has too much dex because I used Buriza for a while and wasn't sure where I was going with weapons. He also has a bunch of skills he doesn't use because I was trying stuff out. His skills:

Summoning
    Raven- 1 (4)
    Oak Sage- 1 (4)
    Summon Spirit Wolf- 1 (4)
    Heart of Wolverine- 20 (23)
    Summon Dire Wolf- 20 (23)
    Summon Grizzly- 3 (6)

Shape Shifting
    Werewolf- 1 (6)
    Lycanthropy- 5 (10)
    Werebear- 1 (6)
    Feral Rage- 1 (6)
    Maul- 1 (6)
    Rabies- 1 (6)
    Fire Claws- 16 (21)
    Hunger- 1 (6)
    Shock Wave- 10 (15)
    Fury- 1 (6)