Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Palladin Torch enquiry

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Mio, Oct 26, 2006.

1. Mio

Mio IncGamers Member

Palladin Torch enquiry

Dear all,

since I am relatively new to this game (have played only for a year-and still believe some of the abreviations in this forum are total french to me :eek:), I have a couple of questions regarding the palladin torch.

A part of my question should robably be posted on a trading forum, I guess, but since the overall idea being, I am a noob, and need an answer, I thought I post this here.

1. What would a low, medium and high pally torch be? What is the main difference in this?
    2. How available are these on the forum - say to trade?
    3. Is there risk them being duped? Would like to avoid any of that stuff!
    4. Is a pul rune a good trade for a medium or high pally torch?

Appreciate your response on this, since it will enable me to trade, while knowing what I am doing.

2. krischan

krischan Europe Trade Moderator

On ladder Europe, paladin torches go for Ist at least, even rather low ones. There's probably no chance to get one for Pul. Perhaps you can get a very low one for less. Average ones cost twice as much and good ones can cost a lot more, up to a few dozens for a 20/20 one.

I doubt that low or average paladin torches are duped, but you can't be that sure about really good ones.

For US East/West, Ist can probably be replaced by 2 HR, as Mal is a HR there as well and Ist=2Mal on Europe.

If all you have is a Pul rune, better care about basic gear first and don't care about perfect items, in particular not about unimportant variables (like good defense for a Harlequin Crest). That will add more power per buck.

3. Mio

Mio IncGamers Member

I have a hammerdin, playing on Europe, that is at lev 80 now.

My damage is 7k-8k currently, with 10p left into concentration.