Paladin build questions (come V1.10)

gibsonSG

Diabloii.Net Member
Paladin build questions (come V1.10)

Hey all. I've got a few questions/requests from all you veterans/experts here on the DII paladin forum. I've played the game before, but this is the first time I've played since 1.10 came out. My questions reguarding the paladin are these: what significant changes have been made reguarding the paladin's skills/abilities etc. (besides the synergy addition), and what builds are there that are viable in a 1.10 setting? I'm looking to make a character that can kill a lot in solo or large party hell games, be OK at dueling, and just be able to easily rush friends/others through all difficulties (I guess that goes under the kill-a-lot-in-hell category). Basically, I'm deciding what build to make that's pretty much good in an all around setting come V1.10. As I said, I just started playing again, but I still have background with the game itself. Maybe, if you can like...respond with different builds and like pros/cons or compare/contrast them for my purposes?

Enjoy, and thanks in advance.
:D

GargonCerlan

Diabloii.Net Member
I'd have to say the new runewords are the biggest boost besides the synergies in 1.10. Starting out a hammerdin seems to fit the criteria that you have laid out, and would suggest you do so, since one of the runewords which is fairly cheap and easy to make, ***Spirit*** can provide you with a great start to making a hammerdin.

***Spirit***
4 socket swords and shields (paladin only shields are great since they can be used way earlier than any of the other classes as all paladin shields can have 4 os with a level requirement of i think 3 (but the highest level requirement of the runes needed, amn is level 25 so you'd have to be level 25 to use it), while other classes can first use spirit in a monarch shield at level (56?))

Tal Thul Ort Amn

Weapons
+2 To All Skills
+25-35% Faster Cast Rate (varies)
+55% Faster Hit Recovery