OT: That's MASTER rachil0, to you!

rachil0

Diabloii.Net Member
OT: That's MASTER rachil0, to you!

In between countless mephs, baals and pindles... I got my masters!

So if anyone ever wants to learn more about "An analytical and numercial investigation of unidirectional magnetic photonic crystals", then I am now fully qualified to discuss it with you. Anything else that happened in the last two years is out... talk anything besides electromagnetics to me and all you get is a blank stare. I'll be celebrating my exit from academic incarceration with a beer. :drink:

Just thought I would share a little revelry! :clap:

cyradis2003

Diabloii.Net Member
WOOT!!

*throws confetti and cookies*

Congrats Rach!

Sooo .... is it true what they say about you Electromagnatologists?
You really know how to attract!!!

Sorry - I couldn't help myself.

rachil0

Diabloii.Net Member
Har har, yep

It's a real interesting field.

You meet a wide spectrum of people.

We all have magnetic personalities.

We get real charged up about our work.

I've frickin heard them all. Every one of us is a dork that thinks his pun is TEH BEST OMG! My favorite joke that I have heard lately here at work:

So Heisenberg is speeding home from a late night at the lab when he is pulled over by a state trooper. Trooper sez, "Sir, do you have any idea how fast you were going?". Heisenberg says "Nope, but I know EXACTLY where I was!"

Carnage-DVS

Diabloii.Net Member
Wow, you play Diablo 2, post on it's forums and are an electromagnestist. You win the biggest dork award. And I thought my love for fantasy novels, and my collection of anime made me a contender.

Christor

Diabloii.Net Member
Your jokes are still awful, Ryan. :D

....But mine are still worse. :lol:

BTW, glad to see you've finally obtained your Masters. Congratz!

SkaMan

Diabloii.Net Member
Gratz rach! Pretty awesome work there man! :clap: :drink: