Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

OT: Starcraft Help

Discussion in 'Druid' started by Garbad_the_Weak, Feb 17, 2004.

  1. Garbad_the_Weak

    Garbad_the_Weak IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4,082
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    OT: Starcraft Help

    Hey all,

    I play 2 players vs 6 comps a lot (my roommate can't get on b.net for some weird reason, but the lan works). The problem is how we randomly generate all over the dang map.

    How can I change the settings so we always start off next to each other?

    Thanks,
    Garbad
     
  2. coldarmy13

    coldarmy13 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    gar, it's because u are not playing a user maps setting game, otherwise known as ums. if u play something like ffa or melee then u randomly generate anywhere there is a starting point. hope that helps. if u have some knowledge of the editor, take a look at where players 1 and 2 are situated for starting points. u can make it so that u two are next to each other if u edit the map and use user maps settings as the type of game.
     
  3. Æ’enris

    Æ’enris Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMG..rofl garb. :thumbsup:
     
  4. ~Kazama Fury~

    ~Kazama Fury~ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    cold is right, you got to play ums. if you get bored of the constant 2v6 comps, instead, download ums's at ******* and i am sure theres many other places where you can play scenario/mission type of games. i cant really think of one from the top of my head at the moment, if you are interested, you can always visit the site and/or have google give you some listings.

    edit: i took off the link because i am not sure if its an url that breaks the forum rules. i am sure you can find it anyways.
     
  5. Asheron

    Asheron IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    ALT+F4 should work. :thumbsup:
     
  6. oscarmk1

    oscarmk1 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Hi i stil cant log in to stupid b.net.
     
  7. coldarmy13

    coldarmy13 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    hey be nice. we were all nubs once...just some moreso than others..
     
  8. Organic_Pear

    Organic_Pear IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78

    3 words

    top versus bottom
     
  9. Burnt_toasty

    Burnt_toasty IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    Notes:

    1) You can disable random locations at start.
    2) You could play ums and have teams placed whereever
    3) Top Vs Bottom.

    God I miss SC. I had a 1800-300 record before this addiction-->Diablo
     
  10. Tor

    Tor IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    starcraft is a good game i still play cuz i lost my warcraft cdkey..stupid blizzard.. putting it on the OUTSIDE of the case now... ><"""

    yeah as mentioned before UMS would be ideal download some off bnet and lan them over..
     
  11. coldarmy13

    coldarmy13 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    3 words

    i r pwnd
     
  12. Garbad_the_Weak

    Garbad_the_Weak IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4,082
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    top vs bottom doesnt do it tho

    I have it on top v bottom and it spawns us all over. It would be a pain to edit all my maps for this...

    Maybe I am just too nub to know what to do. I usually click top v bottom, put in 2 v 6 comps and my ally joins. Then we start, and restart, and restart, until we randomly are side by side.

    How should I do it?

    Garbad
     
  13. Salo

    Salo IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    wow, yes almost same here, almost got rubbed off. im sorta grimey when it comes to computer things and such items get rather worn.

    hey, i feel that SC is better than WCraftIII for vegging out at 3 am, my normaly free time to play. WCIII is rather intense. im not the micro manage type.
     
  14. Burnt_toasty

    Burnt_toasty IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    You people are brining so many memories back. SC is the best game Ive ever played here.


    Only reason I quite was cause of drop hack/ map hack on SC.

    Otherwise I woulda stayed. wonder if my account is still alive. I doubt it. =(
     
  15. Æ’enris

    Æ’enris Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Top vs. Bottom is simply an auto-decide for the teams.
     
  16. TheKbob

    TheKbob IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    As you would say Garbad: O_O

    Hehe. But yeah, get some UMS maps. That's all I play for the most part when I do play SC. I really need to re-install it.

    SC is fun. I like marines and zerg. Never did play toss to much.

    ~Kbob
     

Share This Page