Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

OT - Bugger

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by TheNix, Mar 5, 2004.

  1. TheNix

    TheNix IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,993
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    494
    OT - Bugger

    Oh well, no D2 for me for a while. My CD drive has been playing up for a while and it just died. :rant: No matter what CD I place in it, the computer tells me there is no media present. :grrr: Looks like a new drive for me.
     
  2. DurfBarian

    DurfBarian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,707
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Open your computer and make sure all the cables are seated properly. You might also grab a CD lens cleaner; they're cheap and they can't hurt.
     
  3. chase_encode

    chase_encode IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    You could get the no cd crack for dII. Then if some friends can get you the (two?) mpq files you need, you should be able to play. This can sometimes help speed up the game as well. You should be able to find it with google.

    -cheers
     
  4. DurfBarian

    DurfBarian IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,707
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    467
    Or if you have a machine running OS X you can do that with the OS itself. :teeth:
     
  5. TheNix

    TheNix IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,993
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    494
    I clean the lenses on a regular basis Durf, so I know that isn't the problem. Over the last month or so when I put in a data disk it would autostart the audio CD player. Other times it would try to access the disc during the game and I'd get the put in the diablo disc error. I think it's possessed. :surprise: I'll look into your suggestion chase, I know the drives are not expensive, but I can't afford one this week. :hanky:
     
  6. -.kreizi.-

    -.kreizi.- IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    get the loader , then you can play without CD and even on Bnet if necessary
     
  7. TheNix

    TheNix IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,993
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    494
    AE am I allowed to ask for this loader? or does it come under the blanket of hacks/cheats/wares? :scratch:
     
  8. wildjinn

    wildjinn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    It's definitely under the hack/warez side, but someone will probably PM you about it. I would, but I don't know where a reputable one can be found. :)
     
  9. TheNix

    TheNix IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,993
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    494
    It's not a major catastraphe. :( I can live without D2 for a while. I think. :eek:
     

Share This Page