Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

OT: An unhealthy relationship with this game

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by NamelessPenguin, Dec 10, 2017.

1. NamelessPenguin

NamelessPenguin Diabloii.Net Member

WARNING - WALL OF TEXT INCOMING

I started playing this game back when it came out, I can't remember how much I played, but I remember it was a lot. Probably not at the "level" I played later in my 20's, or today, but a decent amount. I was 14 at that time.

Fast forward to age 20'ish, I started playing again. And now I really played, full retard. Before I started, I enjoyed being around people, hanging out with friends, party, work out. I had a good social life. But that all changed, as time went on. I first started on B-net, but I got so annoyed with the timer thing when doing Meph runs, that I looked into single player. Since I didn't know that much about SP, I needed some help. And viola, I became a member of the SPF. I decided not to continue with my old account due to personal reasons.

Now things really took off. I was hooked, finding like minded people was a real eye opener for the depth of this game. All the cool builds, all the difficult items to obtain...and the runes! I was obsessed with completing the grail, I set a goal and simply couldn't move on, until I had completed that goal. I once did 25K Pindle runs, basically just that, before I could venture on to the next mission. Well, I also took a Trapsin to lvl 86, with help from Pindle, mind you. And after that, I set a new goal of 10K AT runs, which I also completed, before I could move.

I started to retreat from my social life. When friends came to visit, I was more annoyed than happy. I stopped working out. All I did was minding my work, and Diablo. My mind was on D.