Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Orb Es PvP build questions!!! Plz Read!!

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by Druss the Legend, Sep 22, 2006.

1. Druss the Legend

Druss the Legend IncGamers Member

Orb Es PvP build questions!!! Plz Read!!

Ok, I have never done the es build before. Gear is no problem, I have all perf gear 35 fathom, 20 20 monarch, 20 Nw, 44,40,40,40,40,40,40,39,37 Gc's and 10x 70 mana/15 life Sc's.
    So basically my question is: If im usin a es staff, do I even need to bother getting es or will the +3 to es be enough? Where should I get my Vit/Energy to?
    Please help me out, I will be checking this thread regularly!

Msg me if u have a sick PvP build or something, Please expert advice only?

*Madmankevinx
    *Kevinx

2. Xenon[XoA]

Xenon[XoA] Banned

What armor is she carting?
    20/20 monarchs seem a bit inefficient to me - vs a 20/20 armor + spirit, or 20/5 ormus +3 es + spirit.

I'd put base points into the ES though, I can only count a max of +12 sorc skills / ES, 14 if fletch or +2 all ammy. Iirc, a slvl 40 ES = 95 sorb. With pvp orb, you'll have enough points to get a high / max TK, and even if maxed, you'll still have extra points left over, so plug em into ES. If you spend no base points in ES, and only use a +3 es staff (cta?), you'll have 65 (if 3/10 cold ammy) es sorb, or 69 es sorb with a +2sorc/maras ammy - and extra points left unused.

3. RetroStar

RetroStar IncGamers Member

Put one point for the sake of not prebuffing all the time.

I made my FBer with no point and +9ES Memory. Prebuffing BO/ES is annoying as hell. The one extra point wont affect your dmg that much anyway. I might lvl my sorc one more lvl just for that point in ES.

4. NoFleshAllBlood

NoFleshAllBlood IncGamers Member

I actually just made a es/orber like a week ago. She does real nice in pvp and doesnt even take a scratch on hell meph runs.The gear i use is:
    Nightwings