Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

One More Question

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Dahkar, Mar 6, 2004.

  1. Dahkar

    Dahkar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    One More Question

    Is there anyway to actually get diablo 2 lod to skip the music installation, its happend like once or twice where it doesnt ask for the regular d2 play disc and just uses expansion to install everything, but i dont know how i did it.
     
  2. MoUsE_WiZ

    MoUsE_WiZ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    That question is answered in the blizzard diablo II technical help section...
    You copy d2xmusic.mpq from the CD to the D2 folder before installing expansion, then you press F2 and rename it d2music.mpq, then go and install or something like that.
     
  3. Dahkar

    Dahkar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    My cd must be scratched:(
     
  4. MoUsE_WiZ

    MoUsE_WiZ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
  5. Dahkar

    Dahkar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Im not able to copy it :(
     
  6. MoUsE_WiZ

    MoUsE_WiZ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Well that's an interesting problem...no idea how to help you with that one
     
  7. Dahkar

    Dahkar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Wonder what invalid ms dos function means, thats what it says.
     
  8. Dahkar

    Dahkar IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    I think i found something that might work, out of trying things, i changed the name of a d2 sound file to d2music.mpq and it started installing using just expansion, i dont even listen to sound so i hope this works.
     
  9. MoUsE_WiZ

    MoUsE_WiZ IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    GL
    (This back and forth conversation has left me annoyingly close to 300 posts, and it would be a shame to end it at 299, as such I have little choice to wish you GL)
     

Share This Page