Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

On players x

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by blackauron, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. blackauron

    blackauron Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    On players x

    Hi guys,
    I was wondering ... do I have to type "/players 8" every time I start diablo, or exist a "line command" that allows me to do that?
    Something like
    Code:
    "DIABLOPATH/DiabloII.exe" -px
    
    So that every game i start with that configuration will have the players set to x value?
    Create an icon for player x would be very usefull...
     
  2. JKS

    JKS Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Re: On players x

    I believe that when you set the game at certain level of players, it remains the same for the following games, unless you do one of the following:
    - create a MP lan game
    - mule with ATMA.
    After these 2 things, the levels is automatically set at players 1 and you have to adjust it to your liking.
     
  3. blackauron

    blackauron Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Re: On players x

    That's the problem, after a few mephisto or pit run, I have to exit diablo, mule the items I found, start the game and type the players command. Making an icon with the command line would be great, since I always play p3, BUT I don't know if it exists :) i have seen all sort of line commands, so I thinked that maybe one supposed to set players to xmay exist :)
     
  4. BobTheWarrior

    BobTheWarrior Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2,657
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: On players x

    The players setting remains set at the previous value as long as the game.exe process is running. Once you start D2, if you want the same players setting every time, set it once and then don't quit the game. You can mule between games by alt+tab-ing to Atma/GoMule without affecting the /p setting. You can create multiple LAN games w/o affecting the players setting as well.

    Of course, when MP'ing the actual # of players will be increased if more people join than the current /p setting, but the /p setting will never be below the value you entered if subsuquent games fall below the threshold.
     
  5. blackauron

    blackauron Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Re: On players x

    I know this much, and my question wasn't about that :)
    let's make this straight forward:
    1) does a command line like -w -seed -txt or whatever to set player numbers before game starts exist?
    2) in case it does, what's it?

    Thanks for your answers ;)
     
  6. BobTheWarrior

    BobTheWarrior Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2,657
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: On players x

    To my knowledge, such a command line switch doesn't exist, can only be done in game.
     
  7. blackauron

    blackauron Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Re: On players x

    Thanks a lot, that's all I needed to know :)
     
  8. haffy

    haffy Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Re: On players x

    Haha I feel stupid. I type in /players everytime I start a game.
     
  9. Noodle

    Noodle Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    9,301
    Likes Received:
    624
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Re: On players x

    To be fair, that also works.



     

Share This Page