Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Oldie converting to SP says hello!

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by MmmmBob, May 8, 2008.

1. MmmmBob

MmmmBob IncGamers Member

Oldie converting to SP says hello!

Hello there :soapbox:

Played D2 when it first came out and keep coming back to it because it is still quite an awesome game that sucks me back in from time to time.

I decided to switch to single player because well I'm sick of closed b.net. The lag, the duping, the loss of hard earned characters and equips etc. My last run with D2 before the last ladder reset on USEast I had raised a pretty awesome summonmancer that could do chaos trist on his own albeit very very difficult, and I was dissapointed when I started playing again and of course he and all my other lil characters were gone.

So this time around I wanted to try out the single player mode and to my suprise I really like some of the benefits of it like well not dealing with noobs and actually enjoying the game progression instead of rushes through everything, the /players X function is awesome and the lack of any lag is fantastic. I missed some of the multiplayer interaction though but I stumbled upon this thread on the GameFAQs forum that told me diabloii.net had a well-organized single player community and I was like "o rly" so I decided to pay the SPF a visit.

I was really impressed with all the FAQs, the rules, how well organized this place is and from reading the threads the people seem nice too. So I look forward to being apart of this community during my time through D2 on the single player route. :jig:

I play 1.11 RWC/RWM? (still learning these acronyms) SC
    - Ladder people shouldn't get all the good stuff! so I still wanted access to my beloved RWs like spirit, insight, infinity, etc.