Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

old vet/ new again

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Mcx, Nov 5, 2006.

1. Mcx

Mcx IncGamers Member

old vet/ new again

WaS good guys i been out dis game for a minute so im a bit rusty but man i love diablo 2 u know nobody can jus quit d2 we can jus stop playin for a lil bit n start again lol well i guess i lasted about a year without playin d2 now i feel like gettin in dat zone again so im jus lookin for some buddies to play wit cuz i know playin on bnet alone wouldnt be too fun lolz so im a noob for the moment n i need to get to learn these couple new runewords i havent played d2 scince last year n i think 1.10 was still out so i havent seen all da new quests wit da clones i also need some friends to keep me up on da new things cuz theres alot of new items dat i dont know of lol

2. Lord Nyax

Lord Nyax Banned

Well just by looking at your post I can tell you've got the BNet speak down.

3. k/t

k/t Banned

It's like riding a bicycle.

4. Cambylobacter

Cambylobacter IncGamers Member

Well I haven't posted in about a year, but I felt this was the topic that I wanted to contribute to. "I feel like gettin in dat zone again" is just like poetry to me, and in many ways I think couples the iambic pentameter of Shakespeare with the melodic pace of Tupac Shakur. Also, the pace generated by the clever lack of punctuation, involves the reader in a level rarely seen on these forums.
    The moment of genius is certainly the use of the word "lolz" to counterbalance the search for friends and the loneliness inherent without. A brushstroke of pathos on a canvas of emotion.

All I can say to you, Mcx, is that I feel the vibe what you is pumpin', an' I is wiv you on yur quest, my man.

5. krischan

krischan Europe Trade Moderator

What about rethinking the following issues ?

• Punctuation
    • Proper spelling
    • Capitalization