Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

OK Straight up WHich is better: DT/DC/DT/DF? PvM

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by Mistress Sersi, May 19, 2008.

1. Mistress Sersi

Mistress Sersi IncGamers Member

OK Straight up WHich is better: DT/DC/DT/DF? PvM

I am lvl 22 sin. Should I go dual claw or a kicker?

I understand most mods on weapons do not transfer to kicks? yes? ( except crushing blow.

2. mephiztophelez

mephiztophelez IncGamers Member

3. sweetalmonds

sweetalmonds IncGamers Member

Re: OK Straight up WHich is better: DT/DC/DT/DF? PvM

I like tiger strike and dragon tail

and blocking with shield

4. Mistress Sersi

Well, I want to make a sin based on a MA> I have never done that before. SO I figure I would get some advice. I like speed, might go DC.

5. knuckle

knuckle IncGamers Member

If you like speed you should also consider dragon talon. It's 3 frame follow up kicks are quite fast. Combine it with crushing blow and monsters will drop before you. Also an excellent way to cause procing spells that are "on striking" to go off. Ex. Stormlash has some good cb and if you ber it, it will have gain more cb. On top of that it has a 15% ctc static field on striking so that too will be going off staticing monsters around.

6. Mistress Sersi

OK. SO what are the positives and negatives of Dragon Talon vs Dragon Tail vs Dragon Flight?

I do not wan tto put points into a skill I will not use. Dragon Flight seems cool due to the teleport function. But I have never used it, so I do not know how effective it would be.

If I go with a DT kicker, do I have to max one of the middle "charge up" skills? ( like Phoenix Strike?)

it seems that I have to look for these mods on my equipment & weapon: properties that do work with kicks:
    Crushing Blow, Open Wounds, Slow Target

And this setup: Helm: peasant crown
    Shield: rhyme
    Armor: Vipermagi
    Rings: angelic
    Amu: angelic