Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

OK, starting out, what do people reccomend?

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Von Lazuli, Jun 9, 2005.

1. Von Lazuli

Von Lazuli IncGamers Member

OK, starting out, what do people reccomend?

Hey, I am new here, and new to online Diablo 2 as a whole (in fact I created my first Realms character about 10 minutes ago), however I have been playing single player for about 6 months. After finally getting broadband yesterday I can now play online.

So my question is this, with no gear, nothing, what should I make?
    A frostadin or a tesladin or something else entirely?

Lazuli

2. LorveN

LorveN D3 Off Topic Moderator

Paladins aren't the easiest chars to start out with if you have no equip.
    Generally, the easiest are skelliemancers, blizzardsorcs and meteorb sorcs. Guides can be found in class specific forums.
    If going paladin anyway, I'd suggest building a hammerdin, since they can be quite effective even with cheap/no gear compared to other builds.
    Of course, both tesladin/frostzealot are funnier, so if you want a challenge, I will not blame you ;)

3. Von Lazuli

They seemed like a good option as they seem to only be skill dependent and merely require a fast weapon, surely a base -10 or more with a couple of shaels should be fast enough... Plus, that is hardly unattainable...

Lazuli

4. Bert

Bert IncGamers Member

Believe me, there is no such thing as an item independent paladin, and you will get frustrated once u hit hell with a frost zealot because of the cold imunes.

You will become something like a HF merc for the party you play with :confused:

Bert

5. St_Vitruvius

St_Vitruvius IncGamers Member