Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Oh Crud...I just started a Nightmare game

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Friiser, May 31, 2015.

  1. Friiser

    Friiser IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    179
    My LK running sorc had a nice map...and in my running I got too lazy and missed Hell and went right above and started a Nightmare game.

    For those LK runners...how often does that happen to you?
     
  2. pharphis

    pharphis IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13,590
    Likes Received:
    1,539
    Trophy Points:
    283
    ctrl shft esc -> end process (won't lose map this way)

    In 1.13 I use the H key for Hell and N for NM when selecting difficulty.
     
    Korlic likes this.
  3. srrw

    srrw IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    220
    Phar got to it faster than me! Yeah, kill process, map stays the same.

    I can't recall if it has happened to me, must have been long ago, even though H and N are very close to each other.
     
  4. Friiser

    Friiser IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    179
    I didn't even know about the H and N buttons to choose instead of clicking. I'll try that going forward. I didn't know about the kill process thing either (will that work in Windows7?), so I'll keep that in mind, too.
     
  5. GooberGrape

    GooberGrape IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    2,044
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Don't feel too bad about misclicks, you'll get an even better map and make yourself proud. It's even worse when you're time traveling and accidentally hit Battle Net instead of New Game in your frosty new 1.07 install and stare in horror at the "Patch Downloading" screen. Then it's all slow motion NOOOOOOO as you fumble for the cancel button.

    EDIT: The way I start a new game in 1.13d is click New Game, slap the Enter key with my right hand, and the H key with my left hand. Happens so fast the screen is a blink, takes maybe a half second. The trick is to use your thumb to hit the Enter key over by the number pad, that way your hand doesn't leave the mouse.
     
    bodry likes this.
  6. pharphis

    pharphis IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13,590
    Likes Received:
    1,539
    Trophy Points:
    283
    This is how I do it, too.

    You can just hit esc if you hit bnet. I do it probably every week.
     
  7. bodry

    bodry IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    107
    I started trying out your tricks, than sudden realization: no Numpads on my notebook. Sigh, I really have to buy a new one now. :D
     
  8. Zenigma

    Zenigma IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    164
    And R for normal
     
  9. pharphis

    pharphis IncGamers Site Pal

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13,590
    Likes Received:
    1,539
    Trophy Points:
    283
    ya but... normal :p
     
  10. Zenigma

    Zenigma IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    164
    I know, it feels dirty to even say...
     
  11. Friiser

    Friiser IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    179
    I found a new map - its more linear (straight line mostly in a northwest direction) than the last. Will give that a shot, along with teh suggestions above. Thanks everyone!
     

Share This Page