Not sure where to go with this one

Illyich

Diabloii.Net Member
Not sure where to go with this one

I wanted to make something other than a cookie-cutter assassin, I'll probably still use it even if it's not all that viable -- just for fun, you know. I was hoping a few of you could help me out with some skill distribution dilemmas I was fretting over. At the bottom I have what I'm mostly considering, what say you?

20 Tiger Strike
1 Cobra Strike
1 Dragon Claw (50%ed for the 1st point, a measly +5% afterwards)
20 Venom
10 Weapon Block
10-20 Claw Mastery (help?)
10-20 Shadow Master (help?)
1-20 Cloak of Shadows (ditto?)
1-20 Blade Fury or Blade Shield -- I have no experience with Blade Shield - how effective is it as just an extra edge in melee combat, that is, if it's not pumped to level 18,000 with charms and crap?

EQ:
Natalya's Set (claw on off-hand)
Bartuc's claw
Ravenfrost
Bul-Katho's Ring
Arachnid Mesh or possibly Wilhelm's Pride (shut up, dual leech rocks and you know it)
Metalgrid, Mara's, Good Rare, you know the drill here.

What I'm considering strongly:
20 Tiger Strike
1 Cobra Strike
1 Dragon Claw
20 Venom
10 Weapon Block
10 Claw Mastery (help?)
10 Shadow Master (help?)
10 Cloak of Shadows (ditto?)
5 in both Blade Fury or Blade Shield

Liliel

Diabloii.Net Member
I suggest 1pt in CoS, BF and BC, and additional points in DC or CM (or both). 1pt is really enough for CoS, a longer duration is a bit of a bad thing since you can't recast it until the first is gone. BF is really a 1pt wonder, your damage is going to come from your weapon and venom. BS I think is sort've all or nothing. Though I have heard it can be used to interrupt enemy melee attacks, so 1-5 pts would be good for that if that's the case.

dkay

Diabloii.Net Member
pvm i assume. id max:
Tiger strike
dragon tail
shadow master
10 w/b
venom
1 in death sentry
rest into mb?

Illyich

Diabloii.Net Member