Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Not exactly new...

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by xinu, Mar 26, 2004.

1. xinu

xinu IncGamers Member

Not exactly new...

hey all, how's everyone doing? i had an account here a while back but i can't seem to remember the password -- either that or the account got purged. name was 'adramalech' iirc. ah well no biggy. been playing diablo2exp off and on (more off than on) for the better part of two years now. i'm a single player junky of course though i don't shy away from the occasional mp game.

now that that's out of the way, let's get down to business....

i just started playing again and i have a level 45~ hammerdin who just (about 20 mins ago) killed baal on normal difficulty for the first time in less than a minute. i must say, i'm very impressed by this build. i'm playing untwinked SC (because i decided to start from scratch to take full advantage of the new patch). i have quite a few questions so rather than making a bunch of new threads, i'll just stick 'em all here.

1) is the ancient's pledge bug still around? you know, the one where you can make the runeword in a sheild that has over the number of sockets for the runeword? is it ethical to take advantage of this bug? i have a nice sheild i would like to make the runeword in but i don't want to waste the sockets if it doesn't work. i'll use some other runes/pdiamonds/jewels instead. also, if it is considered unethical then i won't do it.

2) is the FE bug still around? i've been hearing about it and it makes me nervous. i'd just like a heads up before i start making HC chars.

3) what happened to the 'theiving' mod that spawned on some monsters? didn't Lord De Seis (sp?) used to have this attribute? j/w i used to think it was kind of cool. annoying, but cool. besides, i'd rather have that than MSLE which brings me to my next question....